Getting Romped

Standard


So last night I was reminded of just how old I am. 

I’m going to my friend Tina’s 30th birthday party tomorrow, so I thought it would be fun to pick up a new top for the occasion. I ran into Forever 21 because usually I can find a cute “going out” top for not a ton of money. I went into the store, which is so full of stuff that I didn’t know where to start.
As I was looking through the racks, I stumbled upon a blue satin strapless romper. For my readers that don’t know what a romper is, its its a one piece short outfit. According to Wikipedia, rompers are worn by children (and sometimes women). So I picked it up, laughed at it and then put it back. And then I thought, what the heck, I’ll give it a try. I grabbed that with a few other pieces and made my way to the dressing room. 
Saving the satin one piece for last, I tried the tops on and none were worth purchasing. And then it was time, time to try on the romper. I put it on and zipped it up. First can I say, that Forever 21’s clothes are made for teenagers, so sometimes they don’t really fit me. In this moment, I felt good. I had it zipped and it looked pretty good. So, good in fact, I thought about bringing it home with me. Then ten minutes later I hung it back up, because really what am I going to do with a romper!?!

Leave a comment